Day 9: “What’s Your Favorite Scary Movie?”

MV5BMjA2NjU5MTg5OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTkyMzQxMDE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

Film: Scream (1996)

Director: Wes Craven

Film Summary: A serial killer dressed up as a ghost terrorizes a group of high school. As the murders continue, two girls look back on horror movies to plan out various attempts to save themselves and their friends.

scream-ghostface

Review: Scream. Such an iconic horror film in the 90s. “What’s your favorite scary movie?” The intro to that film really had me on the edge of my seat. Scream is one of the very few horror films that through me for a loop. You watch the film and have this mindset on what is going on, then out of nowhere something completely different happens. The best part about Scream is the constant barrage of horror film recurrences. Hmm, my lights in my house are out, in a horror film I would probably go to the basement where the noise is coming from? You know, that is probably a bad idea so I am going to go outside. The characters really think things through before making a decision which makes Scream just a tad bit more realistic. Overall this is a perfect film for those lovely Halloween nights when all the trick or treaters have left and you just want to watch that one last horror film. Scream gets an 8/10.

ScreamWazzzup

About heyitsbenito

Hello Everyone & Welcome To The Blog! Just a little about myself, this blog is purely opinion based and just a record of a healthy lifestyle that I am trying to live. In a world where diabetes, strokes & heart disease are the leading killers in the American population (all primarily diet based issues), I have decided to become a vegetarian. I have a family history of multiple diet related diseases and I am just trying to prevent that from happening. This is also, in a way, a journal of my experiences of leading a vegetarian lifestyle and a way to search for the answers to all the questions that I have as trying this new lifestyle. I am a recent graduate in food science at Sacramento State here in California. I am also one of two nutritionists for a Sacramento based grocery chain in which I get to talk to customers but also employees on what a healthy lifestyle entails. So follow me on my journey to a healthier lifestyle, living a more sustainable life and truly being a farm to fork/table aficionado.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment