(Late Late Post) Day 10: “Rammbock”

1302907865rammbock_rooftop_imagerezized

Film: Rammbock “Berlin Undead” (2010)

Director: Marvin Kren

Plot Summary: Michael (Michael Fuith), a young man, is visiting Berlin to visit his ex-girlfriend Gabi (Anka Graczyk). When he arrives at her apartment he notices that Gabi is missing and the tenants surrounding her have gone mad. He then meets Harper (Theo Trebs), a young plumbers apprentice who eventually teams up with Michael to fight against the impending zombie horde.

rammbock_poster_large

Review: First off, I would like to apologize for not writing here for 2 days. Due to some time constraints I was unable to post Day 10 & Day 11 until now. Now that the issue is put aside here is the review. Rammbock is a German zombie film that takes place in modern day Berlin. A city with rich culture, beautiful architecture and blood thirsty ravenous maniacs running amok. The film surrounds Michael, a mildly depressed individual who just wants to talk to his ex girlfriend. He is just an average Joe much like our own-selves. The interactions between Michael and Harper is also quite fun to watch, just that small progression of complete strangers to almost a brotherly friendship is wonderful to see. The chemistry that they share really makes the film a lot more enjoyable. The infected in the film is also pretty awesome. There is nothing to special about the make up in Rammbock but the tension that is created in the apartment complex mixed in with the fast paced running from the infected is enough to keep you entertained. I think the biggest hard hitting moment for me in this film is the pure reality that is derived from the surroundings of the complex. There were some scenes that showed the tenants across the complex and their sheer helplessness that just rips your heart right out. Overall, Rammbock is a good film for those who love the zombie/infected genre. It is somewhat fast paced and has a decent storyline. This is not a mainstream film but this is a pretty good film for those who like foreign movies. I would give this film a 6/10.

rammbock-8

About heyitsbenito

Hello Everyone & Welcome To The Blog! Just a little about myself, this blog is purely opinion based and just a record of a healthy lifestyle that I am trying to live. In a world where diabetes, strokes & heart disease are the leading killers in the American population (all primarily diet based issues), I have decided to become a vegetarian. I have a family history of multiple diet related diseases and I am just trying to prevent that from happening. This is also, in a way, a journal of my experiences of leading a vegetarian lifestyle and a way to search for the answers to all the questions that I have as trying this new lifestyle. I am a recent graduate in food science at Sacramento State here in California. I am also one of two nutritionists for a Sacramento based grocery chain in which I get to talk to customers but also employees on what a healthy lifestyle entails. So follow me on my journey to a healthier lifestyle, living a more sustainable life and truly being a farm to fork/table aficionado.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment